In-Law: 30-Day Challenge — What am I doing?

Image

So, here are the things I’ve challenged myself to do for 30 days….

  1. No more hitting the snooze button.  During the summers, we sleep in our guest room because it is so much cooler.  Unfortunately, it’s also quieter and darker which makes it so hard to get out of bed in the morning.  It’s not uncommon for us to hit the snooze bar 5 or 6 times.  So far, I’m about 50/50 on meeting this goal.  Just so you know, my track record would be much higher if my husband didn’t insist on setting the alarm for ridiculously early times.
  2. Clean the kitchen every night before going to bed.  We have 2 tables and lots of counter space in our kitchen and the bad habit of piling junk, dishes, and food on the open spaces.  Overall, I’ve been doing pretty good on this challenge.  It’s such a nice feeling to walk down the stairs to a clean kitchen in the morning and to come home to a clean kitchen after work.
  3. Respond to phone calls/texts/emails/facebook in a timely manner.  I love hearing from people but I rarely respond.  It’s as if I like to bask in the fact that I received some sort of contact from a friend and I’m just going to enjoy that feeling for a while before I respond (I equate this to wearing new shoes only around the house for the first couple weeks so they don’t lose the “new” feeling too soon).  Unfortunately, I usually forget to respond altogether.  I’ve actually done pretty well (for me) with this challenge.  I hope to keep it up.
Leave a Reply

